Please Welcome & Congratulate These seven (7) New Road Team Captains: 

Rick Bennett – FedEx Freight

Steve Bowar – Titan Transfer, Inc.

Jeff Coffey – Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.

Kevin Davis – Ozark Motor Lines, Inc.

Josh Johnson – Titan Transfer, Inc.

Matt Neary – McKee Foods Transportation, LLC

John Tetreault – Averitt Express, Inc.

 On Thursday, October 31, the above nominees were selected by a group of six panelists who, after much evaluation and discussion, gave us these seven new Captains who will join the current 23 to bring us to a total of 30 Tennessee Road Team Captains!  These new Captains will serve a two-year term with the possibility of an additional year that will be based on the quality of their service for the first two years. Thank you to panelists Rose Boyd -Tennessee Highway Safety Office, Vernon Brewer-UPS Freight, Lt. Allen England-Tennessee Highway Patrol, Donna England-TTA Staff, Paula Harper-FedEx Freight, Eddie LeSueur-Skyline Transportation and Beth Vernon-Tennessee Highway Safety Office.

Tennessee’s Road Team is a statewide highway safety program started with funding from Bridgestone Commercial Solutions and supported by the Tennessee Trucking Foundation with major funding from Pilot Flying J.  The Road Team is composed of professional truck drivers with superior driving records and a desire to spread the word about safety on the highway.